In Jesus’ Name

Today I took a beautiful trip down memory lane. It was beautiful because, looking back, I’m overwhelmed by how much God has done to prepare me for whatever it is that lies ahead. He has led me through storms, pulled me through oceans, and nudged me far beyond my human capacities. He has caught me time and time again when I’ve fallen. He has never ceased to walk by my side.

I’m convicted by how aggravatingly easy it is to lose sight of what God has done in my life. It’s easy to get swallowed up by my worries about the future, forgetting how much God has already brought me through. I need to be reminded that He has never let me go, and He won’t suddenly toss me into empty space and leave me to find my way on my own.

At the name of Jesus, every knee shall bow… (Philippians 2:10)

Just at His name, one day every heart will beat for Him: our Savior, our hope, our redemption. Every face will be alight with true joy and perfect peace. Every voice will be lifted in praise and thanksgiving.

We love in Jesus’ name, for He first loved us.

We live in Jesus’ name, for He gives us life.

We pray in Jesus’ name, for He intercedes for us.

We weep in Jesus’ name, for He knows our sorrows.

We rejoice in Jesus’ name, for He gives us reasons to be joyful.

We trust in Jesus’ name, for He is our hope.

O, blessed assurance!

Leave a Reply

